The Auto Innovators team includes professionals with a wide range of experience deep within the automotive, policy, regulatory, and legislative arenas. The team utilizes their expertise to help guide the industry’s transformation as it strives for a cleaner, safer, smarter future.

John Bozzella
President & CEO
Angel Punzalan
Vice President, Finance and IT
Ben Tesfazghi
Director, Federal Affairs
Catherine Palin
Senior Attorney & Director of Environmental Policy
Charles Haake
Vice President and General Counsel
Colin Kuhlkin-Hornsby
Communications Coordinator
Curt Augustine
Senior Director, State Affairs
Dan Bowerson
Senior Director, Energy & Environment
David Bright
Senior Attorney
David Schwietert
Chief Policy Officer
Don Stewart
Executive Vice President, Public Affairs
Garrick Francis
Vice President of Federal Affairs
Hilary Cain
Vice President, Technology, Innovation, & Mobility Policy
Jennica Sims
Director, Federal Affairs
Jessica Simmons
Assistant General Counsel
John Jacobs
Vice President, Industry Engagement and Partnerships
John Ohly
Senior Director, Strategy, Advocacy, and Technology Policy
Josh Fisher
Senior Director, State Affairs
Judy Mulcahy
Vice President, Operations & Membership
Kim Hutchinson
Senior Manager, Operations & Membership
Michael Hartrick
Senior Director, Energy & Environment
Michelle Hernandez
Manager, Executive Affairs and Membership
Mike Hernandez
Senior Director, Safety
Mike Watson
Manager, Vehicle Energy & Environmental Policy
Nick Steingart
Director, State Affairs
Nicole Monger
Human Resources Manager
Paul Scullion
Director, Safety
Scott Rossow
Manager, State Affairs
Tara Hairston
Senior Director, Technology, Innovation, & Mobility Policy
Toi Taylor
Office Manager (MI)
Tom Miller
Senior Director, Energy & Environment
Tonya Parish
Manager, Communications
Tricia Cauley
Senior Director, Communications
Wayne Weikel
Vice President, State Affairs
Zahid Nangrahary
Senior Finance & Operations Analyst